Customer reviews for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Overall rating:
3.974 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 38 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
8
29 out of 3778%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY
Review 1 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Never Had Farrah Fawcett Hair

PostedJan 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromCalifornia
Age:50+
Length of Use:Greater than a year
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
But, what I had, I became pretty fond of. As I 'matured', my hair became thinner and thinner until my ears stuck out. Tried a lot of nutrition and other products without getting ear-covering results until I decided on Rogaine. Within 3 months there were new hair sprouts all over my head. In a year of use as recommended, my ears were hidden under thicker, fluffable, shoulder-length hair that just keeps growing. Made a believer out of me!
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

I got a bad taste in my mouth.

PostedMar 1, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
fromGreeley, CO, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:0 to 2 months
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
The product may work for others, but I had to discontinue using after a couple of weeks because I developed a terrible taste in my mouth. My doctor said the taste is not harmful, but I did not want to put up with it.
BOTTOM LINENo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from RogaineBy ROGAINE®Consumer CareMar 2, 2015
Thank you for your review, Kiffles. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to speak with you to gather more information since this is not typical. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-223-0182 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

I have used this product for 10 years now

PostedJan 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromImperial, MO, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:Greater than a year
I am a female and was desperate to stop my hair loss. 10 years ago I decided to try Rogaine Minoxidil. I purchased the 5% liquid (the men's serum) and have used it daily for the past 10 years. It has worked wonders for me. It has worked so well that several years ago I decided to reduce the twice a day application to just once a day.
This product needs to be applied everyday so don't
assume it will be OK to occasionally skip a day. You WILL lose hair, so don't skip even one day!
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
Response from RogaineBy ROGAINE®Consumer CareFeb 1, 2015
We are happy that you have been enjoying our product. Although ROGAINE® for Men is not intended to be used for Women, we want to learn more about your experience. Please call us at 1-800-223-0182, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EST. We hope to hear from you soon.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

I'm still losing my hair...

PostedJan 8, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
fromOrange County, CA
Age:50+
Length of Use:4 to 8 months
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I'm on my 5th bottle and don't see any difference. I will use up the remaining 3 bottles which will put me at 8 months of trying. If no change, I'll be done trying...
BOTTOM LINENo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from RogaineBy ROGAINE®Consumer Care CenterJan 9, 2015
We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We would like to gather some additional information about this. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182. Our specialists are available Monday-Friday 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to speaking with you!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

It works for me

PostedDec 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
fromBronx, NY, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:0 to 2 months
I am using the 5% foam. It has been about 2 months and I am growing hair. Being grey haired and a white person, my balding showed because of my pink scalp. I started in Oct 2014 with the liquid and changed over to the foam. For me, so far, so good. My hair is filling in. I use it every day and never skip a day.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

face wrinkles!!

PostedDec 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
fromLondon, UK
Age:25-34
Length of Use:0 to 2 months
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
two weeks after using regaine women 2% i woke up one day with my face itching badly red with face pimples and wrinkles around the eyes. It has been like this for a week now
BOTTOM LINENo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from RogaineBy ROGAINE®Consumer Care CenterDec 20, 2014
We are so sorry to hear that you had this experience while using our product. This is not something that is typical. We would like to speak with you to learn more about what happened. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182. Our specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to your call.


+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

It's working

PostedDec 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
fromRichmond, VA, USA
Age:18-24
Length of Use:2 to 4 months
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I'm 19 years old and the last 2 years my hair has been gradually thinning. I was born with very thick hair and had thick hair until I was about 18. I noticed that my hair was started to fall out in larger amounts and that my pony tail was shrinking. I became very upset and concerned that I was balding! I went the dermatologist and she told me that it was like that I have Telogen Effluvium induced by stress or some other reason but that the cause is usually impossible to discover. I researched everything I could on t eh internet about TE and realized that I have chronic TE and I immediately became worried. Although I knew that I wasn't going to go completely bald, experiencing a dramatic change in the amount of hair I have has really affected my self esteem and my confidence. My dermatologist recommended I use Rogaine and I immediately bought it. I have been using Rogaine for about 3 months and I have so many little hairs growing on my scalp. Although the little hairs sticking up gets pretty annoying, the fact the the Rogaine is working makes it all worth it. I'm still very unhappy with my hair and how thin it is, but I hope that my chronic TE will eventually resolve itself and with the help of Rogaine I hope to one day get my old hair back. Thanks Rogaine!!
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Didn't Work

PostedDec 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
fromArizona, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:4 to 8 months
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I'm nearing the end of my fourth month of religiously applying Rogaine twice a day. I see nothing growing. I will discontinue using it when the bottle is empty.
BOTTOM LINENo, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Tips for easier application

PostedSep 26, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:35-49
Length of Use:0 to 2 months
I haven't been using this long enough to know if it works but being that it it rather inconvenient to use I thought I would share my tips for making it easier:
I bought a tiny spray bottle, the kind you can get in the travel section at any drug store for a buck or two and put the Rogaine in there. Now when I apply it I just spray it on with half depressions of the spray cap. It is easier and the coverage is better. It also seems to use less than the dropper applicator.
I noticed with both the dropper and my spray bottle set up that the hair that gets Rogaine on it will get stiff and dry feeling (not all bad as it adds a little bit of volume). To deal with this issue I got a baby hair brush, the kind with the super soft nylon bristles, and just brush the stiffness out. I've even sprayed a bit of spray shine product on the brush (a very tiny amount) before brusing and it makes my hair super shiny.
This may sound a bit involved, but I promise, the spray bottle and brush are actually easier than the dropper. What would be great is if Rogaine made a spray bottle with a straw nozzle, like on cans of WD-40, for more precise spray application.
I've got other ideas for Rogaine as well, but they're going to have to hire me before I give them away ;-)
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
Response from RogaineBy ROGAINE®Consumer CareSep 27, 2014
We are very sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We would like to learn more about this since it is not typical of our product. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182. Our specialists are available Monday-Friday 8AM-8PM EDT.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Not only it works, but continues to work over time

PostedSep 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromMiami, FL, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:Greater than a year
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using Rogaine since my youngest daughter was born, 15 yrs ago. After childbirth my hair was thin and I had to vacuum daily as I my hair was falling constantly. My hair has continued to fall, more or less at times thru the years, but with faithful use of Rogaine it has continued to grow back. Every time I go to the salon to blow-dry my hair, they ask me how come I have all this shorter hairs sticking out. They are impressed to see how significant the new regrowth is, and I am happy to keep Rogaine as one of my beauty secrets as I often get complemented on my beautiful hair.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
Response from RogaineBy ROGAINE®Consumer CareSep 27, 2014
Thank you for reaching out to us. You mentioned you have been using our product for years and we would like to gather some additional information about your usage of our product. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182. Our specialists are available Monday-Friday 8AM-8PM EDT. We look forward to speaking with you.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Nothing happened

PostedAug 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
fromRedmond, WA USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:4 to 8 months
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I have used Rogaine since earl January very faithfully twice a day. My hair loss looks just like the picture that it shows Rogaine to help. My head itches and hair feels gummy, but no new hair. It was recommended by my dermatologist who has watched my hair.
BOTTOM LINENo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from RogaineBy ROGAINE®Consumer CareAug 29, 2014
Hello GolferGal. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our product. It is not typical for our consumers to experience itches or have gummy hair. We take these matters very seriously and we would like to learn more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182 between 8am-8pm EDT Monday through Friday. One of our Care Specialist will be happy to assist you.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Very pleased with the results!

PostedMay 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromLittle Rock, AR, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:4 to 8 months
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I am in my mid-60's and have always been proud of my thick, easy-to-style hair. When my hairdresser mentioned that my hair was thinning at the crown & along my natural part, I was really dismayed. I did an internet search for "women's thinning hair," and I found Rogaine for Women. After using it for about 4 months, I saw new hair growth and so did my hairdresser! Even though the new hair is gray, not brown, and much curlier than my other hair, I am very pleased with the results!
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+14points
18of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Unlucky

PostedJun 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
fromCalifornia, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:0 to 2 months
Unfortunately, this product did not work for me.. The side effects for were facial hair. Facial hair is still a problem.
BOTTOM LINENo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from RogaineBy ROGAINE®Consumer CareJun 10, 2014
Hi, Maya. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for this product. The side effect you experienced is not typical, and we would like to learn more about your usage with our ROGAINE® product. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182 between the hours of 8am-8pm EDT Monday through Friday. We look forward to hearing from you.
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Its easy to do.

PostedJun 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
fromVancouver Washington
Age:50+
Length of Use:2 to 4 months
It is working quite well. I am anxious to get a hair cut to see how it is then.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

New Hair in many places

PostedMay 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromEugene, OR, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:Greater than a year
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Two years ago I discovered growing bald areas both sides of my skull. Diligent application of this product
produced a nice soft hair covering, about one and two inches by now.
My mother had the same problem and eventually had to get a wig.
I am 87 years old.
Thank you,
Lorbee
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
Response from RogaineBy ROGAINE®Consumer CareJun 1, 2014
We are happy to hear ROGAINE® is working so well for you, Lorbee! We would like to gather some more information about how our consumers use our products. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182. Our specialists are available Monday-Friday 8AM-8PM EDT. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Ms Ruth Canapa

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
fromFairchild, WI 54741, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:2 to 4 months
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
If you followed through with sending out the product it would be great
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

My head has no bald spots n hair is nicer looking

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromNewington, CT, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:Greater than a year
I have been using this product Rogaine for at least 12 years and I am now 72 years old. Twice a day has kept my hair on my head and I love it.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

It's working for me!

PostedMay 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromMammoth Lakes, CA, USA
Age:35-49
Length of Use:2 to 4 months
I'm so happy that Rogaine is working for me. I was ready to go through a painful transplant but now I don't need to.
It's easy to use. I couldn't be happier with the results.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

I saw a lot of growth where there was no hair

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromTrinidad and Tobago
Age:35-49
Length of Use:2 to 4 months
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I bought this product in January 2014 and after three months of 2% Rogaine I am pleased. I now have remarkable growth in areas that had no hair. My only concern is that I ended up with facial hair and that was my fault. I did not allow the product to dry well enough before going to bed. Please follow instructions carefully. Again, the best thing that ever happened to my hair
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
Response from RogaineBy ROGAINE®Consumer CareMay 14, 2014
Thank you for your review! Your experience with our product is not something that we would expect. We would like the opportunity to speak with you directly to gather some additional information. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182. We are available Monday though Friday 8AM to 8PM EDT. We look forward to speaking with you!
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Be patient, it does work.

PostedDec 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromAlabama, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:Greater than a year
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using this product for the past 14 years and it works. I was loosing my hair back then now I have a head full of hair. The key to the good result is using it. It takes about 6 months to see any results. Only Rogaine brand works. I have tried other brands with no good results. I highly recommend it.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
18of 28voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next>>