Customer reviews for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Regrows Hair: Women’s ROGAINE® Topical Solution contains minoxidil, the first FDA-approved ingredient clinically proven to regrow hair. The solution penetrates into the scalp to stimulate shrunken hair follicles, allowing hair to develop over time. Quick & Easy: Just apply twice a day as part of your regular beauty regimen.
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 19 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 out of 1889%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY
Review 1 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Be patient, it does work.

PostedDec 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromAlabama, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:Greater than a year
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using this product for the past 14 years and it works. I was loosing my hair back then now I have a head full of hair. The key to the good result is using it. It takes about 6 months to see any results. Only Rogaine brand works. I have tried other brands with no good results. I highly recommend it.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

didnt work for me

PostedNov 5, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
fromnew york
Age:25-34
Length of Use:4 to 8 months
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
i have been using for about 5 months and it hasnt worked. not happy!
BOTTOM LINENo, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

mixing 2% and5% of Rogain!!

PostedSep 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromDubai - United Arab Emirates
Age:50+
Length of Use:Greater than a year
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Hi I am 52 years old female , my hair start breaking and falling so I decided to try Regain in the beginning I used the women Rogain and I saw results after 3months I used nearly one and half year and then I noticed itsnot coming thicker my hair anymore ; I start mixing half bottel from the pink one and half bottle the blue one and the results were much better ,I like to do experimntal trial and it does work .I recommend this product the only thing is you have to use it regularly with full commitment and it worth to do so .
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+14points
22of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Work like a charm

PostedSep 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromCA
Age:35-49
Length of Use:0 to 2 months
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
It works. I absolutely love this. At first I just tried if it helps. Now I'm happy that I did.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

worked right away!!!

PostedJul 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromWisconsin
Length of Use:2 to 4 months
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I noticed my hair filling in within the first two months. It was so easy to use...quicker than brushing your teeth, but just as routine...so using it every morning and evening is simple. Give it a try!!!
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

WOMEN'S ROGAINE WORKS FOR ME

PostedFeb 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromYucaipa, CA, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:8 to 12 months
MY DOCTOR TOLD ME TO TRY ROGAINE, OR "WEAR A WIG". SINCE USING WOMEN'S ROGAINE, MY HAIR IS FEELING THICKER WHEN I STYLE IT. I TOOK A BEFORE PICTURE & A CURRENT PICTURE & DEFINATELY CAN SEE A BIG DIFFERENCE. I WILL CONTINUE TO USE ROGAINE. I DEFINATELY RECOMMEND ROGAINE FOR WOMEN THAT HAVE THINNING HAIR. THE BIG THING IS TO USE IT EVERY DAY & DON'T GIVE UP! IT IS WORKING FOR ME. I'M NOT ASHAMED OF MY HAIR ANYMORE.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+34points
34of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Moderate Success

PostedJan 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-49
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
I have used this product for the past several months and have been able to see just a few results. I will have to continue using it!
+5points
14of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

incredible product

PostedJan 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromCleveland, OH
Age:50+
Length of Use:Greater than a year
I am in my mid 60's. Have had thin hair since puberty, but it had gotten much worse in the last couple of years. Hair kept breaking off before it was more than a 1/4 inch. After 3 months, hair stopped breaking. Then began getting thicker. Over a year now and I love it, love it, love it. Didn't bring back my youth, but makes me happy every morning when I fix it. Thanks Rogaine.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+38points
41of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Brenda

PostedDec 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
This is the only product that I have found to work for me. Thanks!
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

My hair is a lot thicker now

PostedDec 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromVirginia
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I Wasn't sure this product would work but gave it a try. I'm shocked at how much new hair growth there is. My hair was very thin at the front - after 3 months there is a huge difference.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Works wonders for thinning hair!

PostedSep 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Length of Use:Greater than a year
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I have always had thin hair, and decided to try Rogaine approx 18 mos ago. I don't know why I waited! Within a few weeks, I saw very small hair (think peach fuzz# growing. Now, there's a lot more 'regular' hair. It's still very fine #like the rest of mine is#, and you can still see the scalp a bit, but if you compare "then" and "now" pictures, there's a world of difference. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+20points
28of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

No discernible difference

PostedSep 13, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
fromHouston, TX, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:4 to 8 months
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I am very disappointed. After 4 months of daily applications, I see no difference in hair growth.
BOTTOM LINENo, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
11of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Rogaine has changed my life

PostedAug 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromEastlake, OH
Age:50+
Length of Use:Greater than a year
I am a 67 year old grandmother who once spent an extraordinary amount of time and money on my hair just to look OK. More often than not I was depressed when I finally got my hair looking good enough to go out. I had been permanents since the age of 6 because my hair was straight and so fine it had no body of its own. More recently, I couldn't brush through it without having to clean out the brush of my hair. My hair was breaking off at the hair line, and I had to place my hair and spray it to cover my scalp. I was looking into hair pieces, but the costs and upkeep were extraordinary.
I'd thought about trying Rogaine for a long time, but was worried because it always said "for men." About 18 months ago, I found and started using the Womens product, and I feel as though I should be standing on the corner with a big sign telling other people like me to try it. My hair has body, is fuller than ever, and now has curl -- something I'd never seen previously. When I brush through it, there may be "one" hair on the brush, if that. This is truly a miracle product.
I'm still 67, still overweight, and still have a big nose. But I have lovely hair and every time I look in the mirror, that's what I see.
Try it. There's nothing to lose, and ever so much to gain. Wishing you a good hair day.
Jean
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+94points
107of 120voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

IT REALLY WORKS

PostedJul 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromNEW JERSEY
Age:50+
Length of Use:4 to 8 months
My hairdresser is constantly amazed! Tried some others, but this is the only one that worked
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+16points
24of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

My hair is thicker and fuller looking

PostedJul 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Length of Use:Greater than a year
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
awesome stuff the stuff great stuff awesome happy!
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
15of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

My hair has more volume than it did

PostedJun 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromLondonderry, NH, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:4 to 8 months
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
My hairdresser was very surprised with the look and feel of my hair. I have more confidence now in choosing what style I do. Thank You so much
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
18of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Rogaine for women works!

PostedJun 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromAntelope, CA
Age:50+
Length of Use:4 to 8 months
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
My hair was so thin, you could see right through to my scalp. After using Rogaine for women, my hair returned to normal, and for me that is thick and luxurious hair. I recently went to my beautician and she could not believe the difference. She said my hair was thick, strong and healthy. Now that's what I call success. If your hair is thinning, don't wait. Buy this product. You won't be disappointed. For me, it didn't take very much or even every day. I used a 1/2 dose every other day, and my hair grew back strong and healthy. I could feel the new growth as it came in, which was very encouraging.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+43points
51of 59voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

My hair is thicker and fuller

PostedJun 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
This product has help my hair a great deal. But, you do have to keep using it.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+15points
30of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Excellent Treatment for Women

PostedMay 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromColumbus, OH
Age:50+
Length of Use:Greater than a year
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I have been using Rogains for Women for about 15 years now and swear by it. I used to get perms and my hair would thin out in the front immediately after a new perm. The hair would grow back every time after using Rogaine. I no longer perm my hair and my hair has gradually thickened and looks quite good. It's not as thick as it was in my younger days, but it is quite nice now with daily use of Rogaine.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
131of 260voted this as helpful.