Customer reviews for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Overall rating:
4.023 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 44 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
9
34 out of 4379%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY
Review 1 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Works for me like a charm

PostedMay 3, 2016
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromMaricopa, AZ, USA
Age:25-34
Length of Use:Greater than a year
Received free sample:No
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Lost hair due to medicine I was taking.. My hair was so thin!! Had to cut my hair short just to hide if. Rogaine not only helped my hair grow back.. It helped the rest of my hair grow so fast my hair is now down to the small of my back and thicker. Thank you, rogaine, for helping me get my confidence back!
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Completely thrilled

PostedApr 15, 2016
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromCordele,Ga
Age:50+
Length of Use:Greater than a year
Received free sample:No
I started using the formula and gained new hair growth sooner than the time suggest. So satisfying I recommended it to my sisters. Now all six of us have thicker fuller great hair. I can't thank Rogaine enough.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

No visible results at this time

PostedFeb 18, 2016
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
fromFlorida, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:2 to 4 months
Received free sample:No
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I am using the third bottle of the formula and do not see improvement yet. I will try another set of three (3) bottles before I give up completely.
I wonder if this product is intended for African American hair. Maybe it works better for other ethnicities. My rating is based on my experience so far using the product.
BOTTOM LINENo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from RogaineBy RogaineConsumer careFeb 19, 2016
Thanks for your review, Still Waiting. We're sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to gather additional information from you since this is not typical. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-764-2463 Mon-Fri 9am-7pm ET. We look forward to hearing from you!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Works like dream

PostedFeb 12, 2016
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromConnecticut
Age:35-49
Length of Use:Greater than a year
Received free sample:No
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
This is the only safe and effective means of restoring hair for women. Worked like a charm on my thinning hair. And fast too. Great value when you order the 4 month automatic refill supply.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

I'm actually growing new hairs

PostedJun 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromYork, PA, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:2 to 4 months
Received free sample:No
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
In less than 4 months, I could see results. I could actually see little hairs coming in and my hair felt fuller. It was so easy to apply twice a day. I would just take the measured amount in the eyedropper and glide it back and forth across my scalp. Absolutely no smell or stickiness to the product, so it doesn't interfere with styling your hair. You never feel it working, but it really does.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Results Better Than I Hoped For

PostedMay 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromManhattan Beach, CA, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:0 to 2 months
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
My results are better than I had hoped for! I am a 53 year old woman and 4 years post menopause. I was experiencing slight thinning over that time. However, over the past few months the hair loss significantly picked up. I had a total bald spot about the size of three quarters north of my temples. I have no family history of hair loss. I had my thyroid checked, and it was fine. My primary care physician suggested I see my gyn for hormone level evaluations. I did not want to go down that path. Fortunately, I saw a coupon for Women's Rogaine. I was not aware the product existed. I have been using it for six weeks and the bald spots have filled in very densely. I get up every morning and feel so relieved to see more hair growth. Thank you Rogaine! I feel so fortunate!
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Never Had Farrah Fawcett Hair

PostedJan 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromCalifornia
Age:50+
Length of Use:Greater than a year
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
But, what I had, I became pretty fond of. As I 'matured', my hair became thinner and thinner until my ears stuck out. Tried a lot of nutrition and other products without getting ear-covering results until I decided on Rogaine. Within 3 months there were new hair sprouts all over my head. In a year of use as recommended, my ears were hidden under thicker, fluffable, shoulder-length hair that just keeps growing. Made a believer out of me!
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

I got a bad taste in my mouth.

PostedMar 1, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
fromGreeley, CO, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:0 to 2 months
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
The product may work for others, but I had to discontinue using after a couple of weeks because I developed a terrible taste in my mouth. My doctor said the taste is not harmful, but I did not want to put up with it.
BOTTOM LINENo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from RogaineBy ROGAINE®Consumer CareMar 2, 2015
Thank you for your review, Kiffles. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to speak with you to gather more information since this is not typical. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-223-0182 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

I have used this product for 10 years now

PostedJan 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromImperial, MO, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:Greater than a year
I am a female and was desperate to stop my hair loss. 10 years ago I decided to try Rogaine Minoxidil. I purchased the 5% liquid (the men's serum) and have used it daily for the past 10 years. It has worked wonders for me. It has worked so well that several years ago I decided to reduce the twice a day application to just once a day.
This product needs to be applied everyday so don't
assume it will be OK to occasionally skip a day. You WILL lose hair, so don't skip even one day!
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
Response from RogaineBy ROGAINE®Consumer CareFeb 1, 2015
We are happy that you have been enjoying our product. Although ROGAINE® for Men is not intended to be used for Women, we want to learn more about your experience. Please call us at 1-800-223-0182, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EST. We hope to hear from you soon.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

I'm still losing my hair...

PostedJan 8, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
fromOrange County, CA
Age:50+
Length of Use:4 to 8 months
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I'm on my 5th bottle and don't see any difference. I will use up the remaining 3 bottles which will put me at 8 months of trying. If no change, I'll be done trying...
BOTTOM LINENo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from RogaineBy ROGAINE®Consumer Care CenterJan 9, 2015
We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We would like to gather some additional information about this. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182. Our specialists are available Monday-Friday 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to speaking with you!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

It works for me

PostedDec 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
fromBronx, NY, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:0 to 2 months
I am using the 5% foam. It has been about 2 months and I am growing hair. Being grey haired and a white person, my balding showed because of my pink scalp. I started in Oct 2014 with the liquid and changed over to the foam. For me, so far, so good. My hair is filling in. I use it every day and never skip a day.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

face wrinkles!!

PostedDec 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
fromLondon, UK
Age:25-34
Length of Use:0 to 2 months
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
two weeks after using regaine women 2% i woke up one day with my face itching badly red with face pimples and wrinkles around the eyes. It has been like this for a week now
BOTTOM LINENo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from RogaineBy ROGAINE®Consumer Care CenterDec 20, 2014
We are so sorry to hear that you had this experience while using our product. This is not something that is typical. We would like to speak with you to learn more about what happened. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182. Our specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to your call.


+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

It's working

PostedDec 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
fromRichmond, VA, USA
Age:18-24
Length of Use:2 to 4 months
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I'm 19 years old and the last 2 years my hair has been gradually thinning. I was born with very thick hair and had thick hair until I was about 18. I noticed that my hair was started to fall out in larger amounts and that my pony tail was shrinking. I became very upset and concerned that I was balding! I went the dermatologist and she told me that it was like that I have Telogen Effluvium induced by stress or some other reason but that the cause is usually impossible to discover. I researched everything I could on t eh internet about TE and realized that I have chronic TE and I immediately became worried. Although I knew that I wasn't going to go completely bald, experiencing a dramatic change in the amount of hair I have has really affected my self esteem and my confidence. My dermatologist recommended I use Rogaine and I immediately bought it. I have been using Rogaine for about 3 months and I have so many little hairs growing on my scalp. Although the little hairs sticking up gets pretty annoying, the fact the the Rogaine is working makes it all worth it. I'm still very unhappy with my hair and how thin it is, but I hope that my chronic TE will eventually resolve itself and with the help of Rogaine I hope to one day get my old hair back. Thanks Rogaine!!
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Didn't Work

PostedDec 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
fromArizona, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:4 to 8 months
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I'm nearing the end of my fourth month of religiously applying Rogaine twice a day. I see nothing growing. I will discontinue using it when the bottle is empty.
BOTTOM LINENo, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Tips for easier application

PostedSep 26, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:35-49
Length of Use:0 to 2 months
I haven't been using this long enough to know if it works but being that it it rather inconvenient to use I thought I would share my tips for making it easier:
I bought a tiny spray bottle, the kind you can get in the travel section at any drug store for a buck or two and put the Rogaine in there. Now when I apply it I just spray it on with half depressions of the spray cap. It is easier and the coverage is better. It also seems to use less than the dropper applicator.
I noticed with both the dropper and my spray bottle set up that the hair that gets Rogaine on it will get stiff and dry feeling (not all bad as it adds a little bit of volume). To deal with this issue I got a baby hair brush, the kind with the super soft nylon bristles, and just brush the stiffness out. I've even sprayed a bit of spray shine product on the brush (a very tiny amount) before brusing and it makes my hair super shiny.
This may sound a bit involved, but I promise, the spray bottle and brush are actually easier than the dropper. What would be great is if Rogaine made a spray bottle with a straw nozzle, like on cans of WD-40, for more precise spray application.
I've got other ideas for Rogaine as well, but they're going to have to hire me before I give them away ;-)
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
Response from RogaineBy ROGAINE®Consumer CareSep 27, 2014
We are very sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We would like to learn more about this since it is not typical of our product. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182. Our specialists are available Monday-Friday 8AM-8PM EDT.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Not only it works, but continues to work over time

PostedSep 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromMiami, FL, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:Greater than a year
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using Rogaine since my youngest daughter was born, 15 yrs ago. After childbirth my hair was thin and I had to vacuum daily as I my hair was falling constantly. My hair has continued to fall, more or less at times thru the years, but with faithful use of Rogaine it has continued to grow back. Every time I go to the salon to blow-dry my hair, they ask me how come I have all this shorter hairs sticking out. They are impressed to see how significant the new regrowth is, and I am happy to keep Rogaine as one of my beauty secrets as I often get complemented on my beautiful hair.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
Response from RogaineBy ROGAINE®Consumer CareSep 27, 2014
Thank you for reaching out to us. You mentioned you have been using our product for years and we would like to gather some additional information about your usage of our product. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182. Our specialists are available Monday-Friday 8AM-8PM EDT. We look forward to speaking with you.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Nothing happened

PostedAug 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
fromRedmond, WA USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:4 to 8 months
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I have used Rogaine since earl January very faithfully twice a day. My hair loss looks just like the picture that it shows Rogaine to help. My head itches and hair feels gummy, but no new hair. It was recommended by my dermatologist who has watched my hair.
BOTTOM LINENo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from RogaineBy ROGAINE®Consumer CareAug 29, 2014
Hello GolferGal. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our product. It is not typical for our consumers to experience itches or have gummy hair. We take these matters very seriously and we would like to learn more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182 between 8am-8pm EDT Monday through Friday. One of our Care Specialist will be happy to assist you.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Very pleased with the results!

PostedMay 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromLittle Rock, AR, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:4 to 8 months
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I am in my mid-60's and have always been proud of my thick, easy-to-style hair. When my hairdresser mentioned that my hair was thinning at the crown & along my natural part, I was really dismayed. I did an internet search for "women's thinning hair," and I found Rogaine for Women. After using it for about 4 months, I saw new hair growth and so did my hairdresser! Even though the new hair is gray, not brown, and much curlier than my other hair, I am very pleased with the results!
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+16points
20of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Unlucky

PostedJun 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
fromCalifornia, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:0 to 2 months
Unfortunately, this product did not work for me.. The side effects for were facial hair. Facial hair is still a problem.
BOTTOM LINENo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from RogaineBy ROGAINE®Consumer CareJun 10, 2014
Hi, Maya. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for this product. The side effect you experienced is not typical, and we would like to learn more about your usage with our ROGAINE® product. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182 between the hours of 8am-8pm EDT Monday through Friday. We look forward to hearing from you.
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Its easy to do.

PostedJun 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
fromVancouver Washington
Age:50+
Length of Use:2 to 4 months
It is working quite well. I am anxious to get a hair cut to see how it is then.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>