Customer reviews for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Regrows Hair: Women’s ROGAINE® Topical Solution contains minoxidil, the first FDA-approved ingredient clinically proven to regrow hair. The solution penetrates into the scalp to stimulate shrunken hair follicles, allowing hair to develop over time. Quick & Easy: Just apply twice a day as part of your regular beauty regimen.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 30 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
25 out of 2986%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY
Review 1 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Tips for easier application

PostedSep 26, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:35-49
Length of Use:0 to 2 months
I haven't been using this long enough to know if it works but being that it it rather inconvenient to use I thought I would share my tips for making it easier:
I bought a tiny spray bottle, the kind you can get in the travel section at any drug store for a buck or two and put the Rogaine in there. Now when I apply it I just spray it on with half depressions of the spray cap. It is easier and the coverage is better. It also seems to use less than the dropper applicator.
I noticed with both the dropper and my spray bottle set up that the hair that gets Rogaine on it will get stiff and dry feeling (not all bad as it adds a little bit of volume). To deal with this issue I got a baby hair brush, the kind with the super soft nylon bristles, and just brush the stiffness out. I've even sprayed a bit of spray shine product on the brush (a very tiny amount) before brusing and it makes my hair super shiny.
This may sound a bit involved, but I promise, the spray bottle and brush are actually easier than the dropper. What would be great is if Rogaine made a spray bottle with a straw nozzle, like on cans of WD-40, for more precise spray application.
I've got other ideas for Rogaine as well, but they're going to have to hire me before I give them away ;-)
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
Response from RogaineBy ROGAINE®Consumer CareSep 27, 2014
We are very sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We would like to learn more about this since it is not typical of our product. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182. Our specialists are available Monday-Friday 8AM-8PM EDT.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Not only it works, but continues to work over time

PostedSep 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromMiami, FL, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:Greater than a year
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using Rogaine since my youngest daughter was born, 15 yrs ago. After childbirth my hair was thin and I had to vacuum daily as I my hair was falling constantly. My hair has continued to fall, more or less at times thru the years, but with faithful use of Rogaine it has continued to grow back. Every time I go to the salon to blow-dry my hair, they ask me how come I have all this shorter hairs sticking out. They are impressed to see how significant the new regrowth is, and I am happy to keep Rogaine as one of my beauty secrets as I often get complemented on my beautiful hair.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
Response from RogaineBy ROGAINE®Consumer CareSep 27, 2014
Thank you for reaching out to us. You mentioned you have been using our product for years and we would like to gather some additional information about your usage of our product. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182. Our specialists are available Monday-Friday 8AM-8PM EDT. We look forward to speaking with you.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Nothing happened

PostedAug 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
fromRedmond, WA USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:4 to 8 months
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I have used Rogaine since earl January very faithfully twice a day. My hair loss looks just like the picture that it shows Rogaine to help. My head itches and hair feels gummy, but no new hair. It was recommended by my dermatologist who has watched my hair.
BOTTOM LINENo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from RogaineBy ROGAINE®Consumer CareAug 29, 2014
Hello GolferGal. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our product. It is not typical for our consumers to experience itches or have gummy hair. We take these matters very seriously and we would like to learn more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182 between 8am-8pm EDT Monday through Friday. One of our Care Specialist will be happy to assist you.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Very pleased with the results!

PostedMay 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromLittle Rock, AR, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:4 to 8 months
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I am in my mid-60's and have always been proud of my thick, easy-to-style hair. When my hairdresser mentioned that my hair was thinning at the crown & along my natural part, I was really dismayed. I did an internet search for "women's thinning hair," and I found Rogaine for Women. After using it for about 4 months, I saw new hair growth and so did my hairdresser! Even though the new hair is gray, not brown, and much curlier than my other hair, I am very pleased with the results!
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Unlucky

PostedJun 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
fromCalifornia, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:0 to 2 months
Unfortunately, this product did not work for me.. The side effects for were facial hair. Facial hair is still a problem.
BOTTOM LINENo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from RogaineBy ROGAINE®Consumer CareJun 10, 2014
Hi, Maya. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for this product. The side effect you experienced is not typical, and we would like to learn more about your usage with our ROGAINE® product. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182 between the hours of 8am-8pm EDT Monday through Friday. We look forward to hearing from you.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Its easy to do.

PostedJun 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
fromVancouver Washington
Age:50+
Length of Use:2 to 4 months
It is working quite well. I am anxious to get a hair cut to see how it is then.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

New Hair in many places

PostedMay 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromEugene, OR, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:Greater than a year
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Two years ago I discovered growing bald areas both sides of my skull. Diligent application of this product
produced a nice soft hair covering, about one and two inches by now.
My mother had the same problem and eventually had to get a wig.
I am 87 years old.
Thank you,
Lorbee
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
Response from RogaineBy ROGAINE®Consumer CareJun 1, 2014
We are happy to hear ROGAINE® is working so well for you, Lorbee! We would like to gather some more information about how our consumers use our products. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182. Our specialists are available Monday-Friday 8AM-8PM EDT. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Ms Ruth Canapa

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
fromFairchild, WI 54741, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:2 to 4 months
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
If you followed through with sending out the product it would be great
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

My head has no bald spots n hair is nicer looking

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromNewington, CT, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:Greater than a year
I have been using this product Rogaine for at least 12 years and I am now 72 years old. Twice a day has kept my hair on my head and I love it.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

It's working for me!

PostedMay 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromMammoth Lakes, CA, USA
Age:35-49
Length of Use:2 to 4 months
I'm so happy that Rogaine is working for me. I was ready to go through a painful transplant but now I don't need to.
It's easy to use. I couldn't be happier with the results.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

I saw a lot of growth where there was no hair

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromTrinidad and Tobago
Age:35-49
Length of Use:2 to 4 months
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I bought this product in January 2014 and after three months of 2% Rogaine I am pleased. I now have remarkable growth in areas that had no hair. My only concern is that I ended up with facial hair and that was my fault. I did not allow the product to dry well enough before going to bed. Please follow instructions carefully. Again, the best thing that ever happened to my hair
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
Response from RogaineBy ROGAINE®Consumer CareMay 14, 2014
Thank you for your review! Your experience with our product is not something that we would expect. We would like the opportunity to speak with you directly to gather some additional information. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182. We are available Monday though Friday 8AM to 8PM EDT. We look forward to speaking with you!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Be patient, it does work.

PostedDec 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromAlabama, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:Greater than a year
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using this product for the past 14 years and it works. I was loosing my hair back then now I have a head full of hair. The key to the good result is using it. It takes about 6 months to see any results. Only Rogaine brand works. I have tried other brands with no good results. I highly recommend it.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+6points
16of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

didnt work for me

PostedNov 5, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
fromnew york
Age:25-34
Length of Use:4 to 8 months
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
i have been using for about 5 months and it hasnt worked. not happy!
BOTTOM LINENo, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

mixing 2% and5% of Rogain!!

PostedSep 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromDubai - United Arab Emirates
Age:50+
Length of Use:Greater than a year
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Hi I am 52 years old female , my hair start breaking and falling so I decided to try Regain in the beginning I used the women Rogain and I saw results after 3months I used nearly one and half year and then I noticed itsnot coming thicker my hair anymore ; I start mixing half bottel from the pink one and half bottle the blue one and the results were much better ,I like to do experimntal trial and it does work .I recommend this product the only thing is you have to use it regularly with full commitment and it worth to do so .
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+20points
30of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Work like a charm

PostedSep 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromCA
Age:35-49
Length of Use:0 to 2 months
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
It works. I absolutely love this. At first I just tried if it helps. Now I'm happy that I did.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

worked right away!!!

PostedJul 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromWisconsin
Length of Use:2 to 4 months
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I noticed my hair filling in within the first two months. It was so easy to use...quicker than brushing your teeth, but just as routine...so using it every morning and evening is simple. Give it a try!!!
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+26points
29of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

WOMEN'S ROGAINE WORKS FOR ME

PostedFeb 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromYucaipa, CA, USA
Age:50+
Length of Use:8 to 12 months
MY DOCTOR TOLD ME TO TRY ROGAINE, OR "WEAR A WIG". SINCE USING WOMEN'S ROGAINE, MY HAIR IS FEELING THICKER WHEN I STYLE IT. I TOOK A BEFORE PICTURE & A CURRENT PICTURE & DEFINATELY CAN SEE A BIG DIFFERENCE. I WILL CONTINUE TO USE ROGAINE. I DEFINATELY RECOMMEND ROGAINE FOR WOMEN THAT HAVE THINNING HAIR. THE BIG THING IS TO USE IT EVERY DAY & DON'T GIVE UP! IT IS WORKING FOR ME. I'M NOT ASHAMED OF MY HAIR ANYMORE.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+44points
45of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Moderate Success

PostedJan 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-49
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
I have used this product for the past several months and have been able to see just a few results. I will have to continue using it!
+6points
17of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

incredible product

PostedJan 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
fromCleveland, OH
Age:50+
Length of Use:Greater than a year
I am in my mid 60's. Have had thin hair since puberty, but it had gotten much worse in the last couple of years. Hair kept breaking off before it was more than a 1/4 inch. After 3 months, hair stopped breaking. Then began getting thicker. Over a year now and I love it, love it, love it. Didn't bring back my youth, but makes me happy every morning when I fix it. Thanks Rogaine.
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+44points
49of 54voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WOMEN's ROGAINE® TOPICAL SOLUTION 3-MONTH SUPPLY

Brenda

PostedDec 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
This is the only product that I have found to work for me. Thanks!
BOTTOM LINEYes, I recommend this product.
+22points
25of 28voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next>>